March New Releases

Looking for something new to read?  Well, March has several new releases headed your way and here is a list of what I’ve been waiting to read.

5.  16th Seduction by James Patterson – Release Date: March 9, 2017

This is the newest installment in the much loved Women’s Murder Club series. If you have not discovered this series yet, I highly suggest that you do.  Patterson is the master of suspense and can tell a tale like no one else.  I’m sure this latest release will not disappoint.  Just to prove how great a writer he is, Patterson is also releasing 3 other books this March – Middle School (March 6), The Shut-In (March 7) and The Black Book (March 27)

4.  The Song Rising (The Bone Season #3) by Samantha Shannon – Release Date:  March 7, 2017

This will be the third book in Shannon’s wildly acclaimed fantasy series, The Bone Season, and I’m sure fans of the series will not be disappointed.  Shannon has a way with words and can spin a wonderfully spell-binding story with the best of them.  This series uniquely stands apart from the rest of the fantasy world and I, for one, am excited to get my hands on this book.  The Bone Season and The Mime Order are the first two books in this series, so be sure to get yourself caught up if you haven’t already.

3.  Girl in Disquise by Greer Macallister – Release Date: March 21, 2017

After reading the synopsis, I am super excited to devour this book!  Based on the real life story of Kate Warne, a Pinkerton detective during the Civil War, this book is sure to leave everyone delighted.  If you are looking for a story with a strong female character, then look no further!

2.  Hear the Wolves by Victoria Scott – Release Date: March 28, 2017

I recently discovered author Victoria Scott and I am hooked.  There is something in her writing that draws you in completely from the first chapter.  She’s created thrilling characters and worlds in series like Fire and Flood and Dante Walker and she’s now releasing a new stand-alone novel that I’m sure will captivate us all over again.  Hear the Wolves is a story of survival against nature and the elements with another strong female heroine.  I’m positive this is another story that will keep you enthralled.  Prepare for an all-nighter with this one!

1. Mississippi Blood (Penn Cage #6) by Greg Iles – Release Date: March 21, 2017

And finally, the one I have been waiting for FOREVER!  I read my first Penn Cage book when my husband brought home Natchez Burning from the grocery store.  He happened to see it on the shelf and thought I’d like it – and how right he was!  From that moment, I was hooked on Greg Iles’ books.  I went back and read every Penn Cage novel he’d written and have been very impatiently waiting for this final novel – which is supposed to be the conclusion to the story of Penn Cage…a story that has been 7 years in the making.  (Thats Penn Cage years, not real life years!)  I highly suggest you go back to where it all began with The Quiet Game published in 1999.

 

So there you have it….my list of anticipated books for the month of March.  I hope you find some new favorites.  Happy reading!